RSS

I’m still here!

14 Apr

I have not left you dear reader, never fear! I haven’t even been very busy, I have no idea what my excuse is.

I’ve been slacking off on the studying front the past few days. This happens every so often and I find it difficult to get back into the habit. However, on Saturday I am going to the Tate Modern with my tutor and our group so I am hoping this will give me the kick up the derrière I need! I am hoping to film a video of my day out so stay tuned for that sometime next week.

Today I had a training day at my new job. I am to be a Ghost Tour Guide at a tourist attraction/museum/very old building in Stratford-upon-Avon. I was taken on the ghost tour tonight, and I can tell you that it is scary as hell. The building’s cellar dates back to 1196 and the rest of the building is sixteenth/seventeenth century. Old beams, creaky floorboards, ghost stories and only a lantern to see by; you can imagine how much your mind plays tricks on you. I have no idea how I will be able to give these ghost tours but I shall have to do my best!
I also got to dress up in a fabulous Tudor costume; it was a huge dusty pink velvet dress and I had a hoop skirt underneath. I felt like a princess! Thankfully the building is pretty cold so apart from in the height of summer it should keep me cosy!

Tomorrow evening I have the after show dinner with my Oliver! crew. Unfortunately I have to be up at 8am the following morning to go to London but c’est la vie! I might have to have a few cheeky glasses of wine to make sure I send myself off to the land of nod promptly 😉

Nikki x

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in OU, The author

 

One response to “I’m still here!

  1. robynbateman

    April 15, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    Welcome back Nikki – and your new jobs sounds cool. I love ghosty/spooky stuff :0)

     

Leave a Reply

 
