RSS

First video blog – an overview.

30 Mar

Oliver! is over! We had a standing ovation on our last two performances and a NODA rep came to visit us backstage and said the performance was ‘as close to professional as you can get.’ We might win an award from them which I understand is very prestigious so fingers crossed! Here is a picture of me in one of my costumes, for your amusement:

And now for something different; a video…

Good Lord I hate watching myself. You would have thought after studying drama for so many years I would be over this by now, but no!

The lighting is terrible in this video, and for that I apologise. My bedroom has pretty rubbish lights and one of the bulbs has gone. I really ought to get on at my dad to fix that. Anyway, here is my video, which is a sort of an overview of things I have written here previously.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 30, 2011 in OU, The author, Videos

 

One response to “First video blog – an overview.

  1. Robyn Bateman

    March 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    Lovin’ the video Nikki – it’s no mean feat talking to a camera but I can see how you’re into drama. Great presentation skills! Lovely to hear about your experiences with the OU too, keep up the good work :0)

    Robyn (from the OU’s Platform team)

     

Leave a Reply

 
